General Meeting of The

Ontario Small Urban Municipalities

Dated, April 27th, 2023 at 8:35am

Conference Room at the Town Suites, Marriott

Brant County

The purpose of the OSUM General Meeting is to provide registered delegates with the Nomination Report for the Ontario Small Urban Municipalities Executive Committee for the term of 2023-2026. At this time Administrative Officer Larry J. McCabe presents the Nomination Report and advised that there were eleven (11) Nomination Papers received by the deadline of April 14th, 2023 at 4:00pm. and the names of those that filed are as follows:

Hilda MacDonald- Mayor Town of Learnington

Bob Kwapis- Councillor, Town of Newmarket

Ron Elliott- Councillor, Town of Minto

Jamie McGarvey- Mayor, Town of Parry Sound

Lynn Dollin- Mayor, Town of Innisfil

Deb Doherty- Councillor, Town of Collingwood

Nicole Beatty- Deputy Mayor, Town of Cobourg

Larry David McCabe, Councillor City of Stratford

Michelle Smibert, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Thames Centre

Gail Ardiel- Councillor Town of the Blue Mountains

Tanya Vrebosch- Councillor, City of North Bay

At this time Administrative Officer Larry J. McCabe asks for a motion to received the Nomination Report and to confirm the term of 2023-2036.

Moved by: Bob Kwapis

Seconded by: Deb Doherty

That the Ontario Small Urban Municipalities Nomination report, dated April 17, 2023, be received and that the term OSUM Executive Committee 2023-2026 be confirmed.

"CARRIED"

No further business, the meeting is adjourned 8:42am

Larry J. McCabe, Administrative Officer OSUM