#### **MINUTES**

# **Ontario Small Urban Municipalities**

#### **Executive Committee Meeting**

Tuesday, April 25th, 2023 at 4:00pm

Town Suites by Marriott, Brant County

### **PRESENT:**

Hilda MacDonald- Chair, Town of Leamington

Bob Kwapis-Vice-Chair, Town of Newmarket

Ron Elliott, Town of Minto

Deb Doherty, Town of Collingwood

Lynn Dollin, Town of Innisfil

# ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER:

Larry J. McCabe

#### ALSO PRESENT:

Petra Wolfbeiss, AMO Staff

Victoria Van Veen, AMO Staff

Cinzia Dominutti, AMO Staff

#### **ABSENT:**

Jamie McGarvey, Town of Parry Sound

# **BUSINESS:**

## 1. MINUTES:

Moved by: Deb Doherty Seconded by: Bob Kwapis

That the minutes of March 29, 2023 be approved.

"CARRIED"

# 2. CONFERENCE UPDATE:

At this time an update is provided by AMO Staff on the conference program. A detailed review of the program is undertaken by the Committee. The Committee are very pleased with the Conference content and all look forward to the next few days that have been planned for the conference. AMO Staff are thanked for all their hard work in putting the program together.

# **ADJOURN:**

Moved by: Bob Kwapis

Seconded by: Lynn Dollin

That the OSUM Executive Committee hereby adjourn at 5:15pm.

"CARRIED"

The next meeting will be the Annual meeting scheduled for tomorrow morning during the conference at 8:35 am. The Nomination Report will be presented by Administrative Officer, Larry J. McCabe. It is noted that the new Committee has been acclaimed and will meet immediately following the Conference.

Chair Hilda MacDonald

Administrative Officer Larry J. McCabe