2023-2026 OSUM Executive Committee


The Ontario Small Urban Municipalities (OSUM) is pleased to announce its 2023 -2026 Executive Committee:

Hilda MacDonald - Mayor, Town of Leamington (Chair)
Bob Kwapis - Councillor, Town of Newmarket (Vice-Chair)
Gail Ardiel - Councillor, Town of The Blue Mountains
Nicole Beatty - Deputy Mayor, Town of Cobourg
Deb Doherty - Councillor, Town Collingwood
Lynn Dollin - Mayor, Town of Innisfil
Ron Elliott - Councillor - Town of Minto
Larry David McCabe - Councillor, City of Stratford
Jamie McGarvey - Mayor, Town of Parry Sound
Michelle Smibert - Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Thames Centre
Tanya Vrebosch - Councillor, City of North Bay
Larry J. McCabe - Administrative Officer (Secretary)

The term of Chair and Vice-Chair are for the period of 2023-2025.

OSUM Chair, Hilda MacDonald  is looking forward to working with the new Executive. “We are pleased and excited by the interest in the Executive Committee positions and welcome our new members. The Executive Committee is looking forward to addressing the critical issues facing our small urban communities and working with you and AMO on strengthening Ontario’s municipalities.”

“I would also like to once again thank everyone who attended the 2023 conference and for our host the County of Brant for their generosity and contributing to the great success of this year’s event.”

For information contact pwolfbeiss@amo.on.ca


Share this Post